Professional Class with Bawren Tavaziva

Professional dancerbig

Dancers come and join us for class!

Bawren is teaching his unique synthesis of ballet, contemporary and African dance styles. Be ready for a highly energetic and physically challenging contemporary class that will raise your fitness levels.

Bawren Tavaziva

At the age of 12 Bawren Tavaziva attended an outreach ballet project with the National Ballet of Zimbabwe at his local community centre. He went on to dance with Tumbuka for five years and toured Africa. He came to England to join Phoenix and Union dance and in 2004 he presented his own choreography and music as a finalist at The Place Prize. Bawren established Tavaziva in 2004.

Venue: bbo Dance, Ensign House, Battersea Reach, Juniper Drive, SW18 1TA

Time: 10:30am – 12pm, studio open from 10am

Please note guest ballet teachers will lead ballet class as per the schedule below. Teachers include:

Rose Alice Larking (25, 27 Jul & 8 Aug)

Rose was awarded a classical ballet scholarship to train in Toulouse France, she then went on to finish her training at The Basel Theatre Ballet. Rose is now the Artistic Director/Artist and Choreographer of London Contemporary Ballet Theatre.

Denzil Bailey (15, 22, 29 Aug & 5 Sept)

Denzil trained at London School of Classical Dance and danced with English National Ballet for 10 years. Denzil founded Ballet Black with Cassa Pancho in 2001.

Louise Bennett (1 Aug)

Louise attended the Royal Ballet School and has danced with English National Ballet, the Norwegian National Ballet and the Royal Swedish Ballet. Louise is Company Manager for BalletBoyz, as well as being a freelance Choreographer and Teacher.

Liz Alpe (3, 10, 17, 24, 31 Aug, 7 & 14 Sept)

Liz won a scholarship to the Australian School of Ballet where she was awarded a further scholarship to study at the Royal Ballet School.  At 17 she graduated into the Royal Ballet Company, Covent Garden. Liz is currently teaching on the undergraduate programme at Trinity Laban.

Raymond Chai (12 Sept)

Raymond danced with National Ballet of Portugal. He then went on to perform in musical theatre productions internationally.

Price: £8 per class, 5 class carnet £35.50 or book a 10 class carnet for £70 and you will receive a FREE Tavaziva t-shirt.

Spaces are limited, book now to avoid disappointment

 

For more information please call the office on 020 8237 7010 or email getintouch@tavazivadance.com

Book Now! for upcoming Dates: 

bbo Dance

Ensign House, Battersea Reach, Juniper Drive, SW18 1TA

Monday 24 Jul Contemporary

Tuesday 25 Jul Ballet

Wednesday 26 Jul Contemporary

Thursday 27 Jul Ballet

Friday 28 Jul Contemporary

Monday 31 Jul Contemporary

Tuesday 1 Aug Ballet

Wednesday 2 Aug Contemporary

Thursday 3 Aug Ballet

Friday 4 Aug Contemporary

Monday 7 Aug Contemporary

Tuesday 8 Aug Ballet

Wednesday 9 Aug Contemporary

Thursday 10 Aug Ballet

Friday 11 Aug Contemporary

Monday 14 Aug Contemporary

Tuesday 15 Aug Ballet

Wednesday 16 Aug Contemporary

Thursday 17 Aug Ballet

Friday 18 Aug Contemporary

Tuesday 22 Aug Ballet

Wednesday 23 Aug Contemporary

Thursday 24 Aug Ballet

Friday 25 Aug Contemporary

Tuesday 29 Aug Ballet

Wednesday 30 Aug Contemporary

Thursday 31 Aug Ballet

Friday 1 Sept Contemporary

Monday 4 Sept Contemporary

Tuesday 5 Sept Ballet

Wednesday 6 Sept Contemporary

Thursday 7 Sept Ballet

Friday 8 Sept Contemporary

Monday 11 Sept Contemporary

Tuesday 12 Sept Ballet

Wednesday 13 Sept Contemporary

Thursday 14 Sept Ballet

Friday 15 Sept Contemporary

Wednesday 11 Oct Contemporary

Tuesday 31 Oct Contemporary

Wednesday 15 Nov Contemporary

Thursday 16 Nov Contemporary

Jose Tomas Burger King . blog . website